Currently Lovin’…Ulyana Sergeenko Fall 2012 Couture Collection

There are still a couple of days until the weekend but I couldn’t handle my eagerness and wait to include this collection in a typical “Weekend Notes” post, therefore I chose to write about it under the “Currently Lovin’…” Category. I have to say Ulyana Sergeenko’s Spring/Summer 2012 Collection is one of my favorite, having that unique Russian vibe that Ulyana herself brings into her own outfits. I was looking forward to seeing her Fall 2012 Couture Collection which was presented yesterday during Paris Fashion Week. A lot heavier and darker than the summer collection, this one reflects Ulyana’s preferences in style, fabrics and colors for the fall season. Adopting the military trend, the designer was inspired by the Russian Civil War of 1917-1922. I have to admit, my expectations were a little bit higher, so the SS 2012 Collection tops this off, being still my favorite. (pictures via. vogue.it)    

One comment

Leave a Reply

