Blog Choice: Interview with Zanita

 Back on the track! It’s been quite a long time since the last 5 Q&A Interview. With all these film festivals, the VMAs and the fashion weeks going on I’ve only been focused on updating the red carpet appearances. But it’s time to get the interviews started again, therefore I am thrilled to present one of my favorite blogs: ZANITA by Zanita Morgan. This beautiful blogger, model & self-taught photographer has such a chic and stylish look that it’s impossible not to take to her and her work. I am so glad she got to answer my questions, as I know she’s been quite busy lately, so thank you Zanita! :)

1. You’re a self-taught photographer. When did you discover your passion for photography and decide to pursue it?

I’ve always been a fan of fashion editorials from a young age but not really for the photography. My passion was initially ignited after I had been blogging for sometime and decided to shoot a test with one of my model friends. From that day I knew that fashion photography needed to play a big part of my life, you could almost call it an epiphany! It’s been three years since that day and I haven’t looked back.  2. You’ve been doing a lot of work (photoshoots, editorials etc. ). Which is the one you’re most proud of?

Always my most recent are my favorites. I had the opportunity in Amsterdam to shoot gorgeous model Loren Kemp for Gstar. The location and weather were both stunning. I love it when all the elements fall into place.

3. What are the most important opportunities that have come along having this blog?

Most recently working for brands like Gstar and Aussie shoe brand RMK, along with a beauty brand I can’t mention right now. Can’t wait to see what the future brings!

(Behind the scenes: Zanita taking pictures of model Anja Konstantinova for the new rmk Spring/Summer 2013 Campaign, Melborune)

4. How would you describe your style?

I’m a bit of a tomboy so I wear quite a few men’s pieces. I never wear tight or revealing, I always dress for comfort. Love a pair sneakers, jeans, tee and a trench.

5. A couple of things and clothing items you can’t live without.

My worn in oversized men’s jeans from Kmart, my Isabel Marant sporty jacket, white tees from COS, a cap.

Check out the posts for these outfits above: ChillenRetroactive,  Copenhagen Chill .

(all pictures belong to Zanita)

One comment

Leave a Reply

