Wishlist: Shoes for Spring

Yes, I finally remembered to write a post about shoes (only!) since I have a category entitled “High Heels” which hasn’t been updated for a while. Shoescriebe!…have you heard about it? It is basically every woman’s dream: a website fully dedicated to footwear you can shop or dream of. As I was browsing through their products yesterday (did I mention they’re all labels?), I found some pairs of shoes that caught my attention, some that I would wear this spring.

{1} Giacomorelli Oxfords: I am a big fan of oxford shoes and I do posses this type of footwear, but these look really nice. I like that satin bow, although I wish it were a little smaller!

What I would wear: high-waisted cotton shorts, a simple chiffon or silk blouse and a blazer with its sleeves rolled-up.

{2} Jil Sander Pumps: Well, these Jil Sander shoes follow one of this spring’s main colour trends. This blue is absolutely lovely! I also like the heel structure.

What I would wear: Lots of looks are coming up in my mind! I’m all about simplicity so, maybe I’d go with a simple nude dress such as Bottega Veneta  or Preen and an oversized necklace.

{3} Sergio Rossi High Heels: Color-Blocking! Another trend this year! I’d pair them with a suit in a monotone colour (I’m thinking of pastels) with ankle lenght trousers such as this Jenni Kayne look.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

