Weekend Notes: Currently Lovin’…Voluminous Coats

I have fallen in love with this Chalayan coat ever since I saw it. There is something special about this voluminous, yet simple design. The shape and the tailoring are perfect. Here is an outfit that I created with this lovely coat and some other things I like:

1. Stella McCartney satin shirt via net-a-porter.com
2.Chalayan coat via net-a-porter.com
3. Wolverine boots by Samantha Pleet via bonadrag.com
4. Preen silk top via net-a-porter.com
5. KSUBI jeans via bonadrag.com

Notes: Here are some other coats that I like from the Fall 2012 RTW Collections. You should definitely check out the 3.1 Phillip Lim runway show (above). I really like the outwear that’s why I chose two pictures from his collection which is based on minimalism – just what I like!.

Acne (above) and Chloé (below) are always on my lists of favorites. The 2012 Fall Jil Sander collection (below) is a stunner for sure. Everything about it is amazing. Raf Simmons created a beautiful collection of sheer feminine pieces.

You can purchase the Chalayan coat with neon-green pockets on net-a-porter.com

pictures via: style.com/vogue.com

One comment

Leave a Reply

