Let it snow.

gucci-ready-to-wear-rtw-2013-spring-summer-white-dress-gown-details-sleevesI cannot express how happy I am that Christmas is almost here and also, that soon, hopefully very soon, it’s going to start snowing, as it hasn’t happened yet. Winter without snow is almost meaningless to me since all my life I’ve lived in a temperate climate where I have enjoyed the beauty and serenity of this alluring phenomenon each and every year. White streets, white roofs, white fields and frozen streams, the cent of cinnamon and timber, the delicious fresh ginger bread and hot tea…oh, I can’t wait for all of this!  Picture: Gucci SS1013 Collection, via vogue.com

One comment

  1. How I loved the details on all those Gucci dresses. We have a bit of snow, yay! But I’m dreaming of a white Christmas. I simply can not imagine December and Christmas without snow, the magic isn’t complete without it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

