Lupita Nyong’o in Prada @ The 2014 Academy Awards

lupita-nyong-o-academy-awards-2014-prada-dress-oscars-style-fashion-red-carpet-statue-beautiful

Lupita Nyong’o was my favorite of the night! She wore the type of design I had predicted for her so imagine my excitement when I saw these pictures!

Last night, with a couple of hours left until the show, I saw this post on tumblr which I found  very amusing because it was so relevant to me and how I was feeling about Lupita – and apparently to some other 10,000 people. I wonder how the team behind Lupita’s red carpet appearances must have felt with the pressure of living up to everybody’s expectations. And they did!

Let me tell you why I am so fond of this look:

A couple of weeks ago, I wrote a post about the Haute Couture collections and , if you remember, I picked a gold Elie Saab dress for Lupita, the exact same design she wore last night. That’s how I pictured her: in a feminine deep v neck dress. And my dream came true! It wasn’t Elie Saab, it was Prada, as expected. The actress kept faithful to a minimalist style opting for very subtle details and accessories. Enjoy the pictures!

lupita-nyong-o-academy-awards-2014-prada-dress-oscars-style-fashion-red-carpet-statue-beautiful-2lupita-nyong-o-academy-awards-2014-prada-dress-oscars-style-fashion-red-carpet-statue-beautiful-5lupita-nyong-o-academy-awards-2014-prada-dress-oscars-style-fashion-red-carpet-statue-beautiful-3

lupita-nyong-o-prada-dress-oscars-backless-back-view-designer-style-oscars-2014pictures via: +

Leave a Reply

